M I L A N

I’ve been living in Milan for almost two weeks now, working as an au-pair and I’ve come to the conclusion that it is probably one of the best places I could have chosen to au-pair in. Yesterday I visited the infamous Duomo di Milano (7€ to go up by stairs or 12€ to take the lift) and took a few snapshots of the city view. I’ve only just realised, once looking at m
y pictures and thinking about the rooftops I saw, that Milan is probably the flattest city I’ve been to, which I personally think is a positive! Anyway, I was really impressed by the roof structure on the duomo, as it is so detailed and there are so many layers to the roof. I say I’m impressed by this amazing architecture, but who wouldn’t be by Italy’s astonishing churches and buildings? Galleria Vittore Emanuele II is one of the many magnificent shopping areas, filled with extravagant designer shops. The interior of the building is almost more exquisite than the exterior, filled with beautiful marble carvings and chequered marble flooring. There are great columns to walk under in the boiling heat or when there’s a spot of rain, all along the magnificent shopping street Corso Vittore Emanuele II. I’ve shopped in many cities and I think it’s safe to say, that Milan is by far my favourite city to shop in!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Jen says:

    That sounds amazing! How long are you with the family as an au pair? are you doing it for 1 year?

    1. essiefiori says:

      It is really amazing! I love it here :) I’m only aupairing for a month, but now I wish I was staying a lot longer!

      1. Jen says:

        i wish u the best and look forward to reading your experiences!! :) so fun!!

      2. essiefiori says:

        Thank you very much!!! :)

Leave a Reply

