The C word

Ever since I hit puberty, like any other teenage girl, I started paying more attention to my body, but I also started umming and arring about the C word; CELLULITE. This word has been flashing bright red in capitals ever since I read about it in magazines, and it still scars me now, as I try to ignore discussing the C word with other people. I constantly feel ashamed about the few patches on the backs of my thighs and  look out to see if other women also possess this poisonous thing, that I am constantly obsessing about.  I feel alone in this C-shaming world but at the end of the day, I’m sure every girl has their insecurities but the C word is at the top of my list.

No matter how many products are being sold claiming to reduce the C word, I have come to the conlusion that there are four parts of a daily routine that are the answer.

1. Exfoliating

2. Moisturising

3. Leg exercises

4. Drinking lots of water

I personally like Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula because it smells amazing, feels good and it’s supposed to smooth out marks. A little bit of it goes a long way, so I definitely think you get a run for your money.

Leave a Reply

