V E R O N A

I’m living in Bologna at the moment so I thought I’d pop over to Verona to take a gander and see what this little city has to offer. It is a really quaint Italian city that reminds me of San Remo (with a river instead of a beach). I went there without knowing anything about Verona’s history, which I think is all the more exciting! It has some stunning attractions such as the castle, where there’s a great market all along the castle’s bridge, an amp
hitheatre in the centre, beautiful gardens, the stunning pastel duomo and Giulietta’s tomb and balcony. However I am not sure what the link is with Shakespeares play ‘Romeo and Juliet’. I think one day is enough to visit this small city, as all the main sights are within walking distance of each other.  The architecture is as stunning as any other Italian city, so there are no surprises there.

Leave a Reply

