V E N I C E in black&white

My second post on Venice; I returned sooner than expected. How glad I was to visit this mesmerising city again! A couple of friends and I were fortunate enough to be shown round by a dear friend of mine, so I got to see quiet magical squares, that not many tourists frequent. After a long day walking around the city, it felt amazing to relax with a glass of ‘spritz’ along the canal next to the Ponte Rialto, and take in everything I saw that day. It was a great experience, and definitely different to my first visit. Nevertheless, I think I preferred Venice in Summer with the heat and the sun pouring down on the buildings.

This is my first post with pictures in black and white, as I’ve already posted photos of Venice, I wanted to show you a different side to the city.

Leave a Reply

